I should be talking about a pleasant evening out and my thoughts for the future and if something has started but instead my thoughts are dominated by a film that came on soon after I got home, which got me watching to the end.

The random shot from the random late night film –

image 0400 2013 04 05

Vital Statistics:
Location – Stockton, Warwickshire
Camera – Sony DSC-HX5V
Lens – n/a
Flash – No
Other equipment – n/a

Settings:
Aperture – f5
Exposure – 1/40″
ISO – 400
Metering Mode – Multi-segment
Focal Length – 22.8mm
Compensation – 0.0
White Balance – AWB
AF or MF – AF

The film was ‘The disappearance of Alice Creed’. No great film by any means but intriguing in how it all started with no dialogue for a good 10 minutes at the start of the film. As the film developed it soon became apparent that there were numerous twists coming, especially those of the relationships between the 3 characters, (I certainly didn’t see a homosexual relationship spawned from serving time together). I had to see the end once hooked and well been there done that is my opinion now.

On to the main subject of the day and a 2nd meeting with a busy and very interesting young lady. I say busy as marrying up schedules has proved elusive so a 3rd meeting, if one was to happen, is not likely to be anytime soon. It was a nice night out and many thoughts from the 1st meeting were re-affirmed, (that is a positive thing). The food was superb too and the Buck & Bell delivered with a reasonable bill for the quality of the goods consumed.

My only problem, and yes it is a big one, was me. I was very cautious and not my normal tactile self. I’m not sure why because people do not change that much overnight. Have I just become too guarded? Have I changed? Whatever the answers are I do not believe I gave a good account of myself so I would not be surprised if that was that in terms of meetings. I know I’m pessimistic on such matters but I’m often right.

I guess only time will tell but any relationship from this will not have the immediate fireworks of many past relationships of mine. Good or bad thing I don’t know But I need to stop over analysing things so much.

The next image: Out and about getting prepared for Sunday’s rally.